The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

Good to be normal
2003-05-29, 5:08 p.m.

Current events: Lil Guy, my son, has his last day of school tomorrow. This entails a special end of school Mass, a swimming party at his friend's house for the entire 4th grade, and having a friend come over to sleep over afterwards.

I don't hate the dog, Penny, as much anymore. She just makes me laugh. Especially this morning, jumping up on the bed next to me with my t-shirt in her mouth, wagging that little nub so proud and happy, big dopey dog-grin on her face. Manic goofy dog-smile. Doing the Penny-wiggle.

Fitness: I intend to run/walk tonight, do the sculpt tape, and then the ab tape. If this doesn't work, I'll just paint ab lines on my belly and have a beer in the sun.

I've quit freaking out so much. Credit the fact that I put the Austin affordable housing market in the Lord's hands. Yes, all you affordable housing professionals out there worrying about the tanking Austin market: take heart! It's in the Lord's hands now. Nothing we can do for it now, so quit worrying.

Why does my lower back hurt? I don't care if it is the running (controlled forward fall shuffle). Other than that, I haven't felt this good physically in 3 years. Haven't felt this good emotionally in many many years! So good to be normal, don't ya thank?

0 comments so far

last - next