The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

Friday Prattle
2004-03-19, 3:46 p.m.

Happy Sunshine Day

I got my hair cut. We went back to the wispy short pixy 'do. Jill had that 'do whipped out and installed in 10 minutes. She says her scissors just remember how to do it. And she also said, when I told her I wanted to go back to the short wispy pixy, "Oh good! I like that one way better on you."

Um, thanks Jill. Thanks for cutting my hair 3 times in a way that you didn't think looked so good on me! I need to tell her to always be brutally honest with me. People don't understand that I thrive on brutal honesty, because frankly, I'm usually going to agree with them. I find myself unusually pragmatic.

What else is good? We're going out tonight. Benefit concert at the Majestic Theater for the Alamo. Woohoo! Actually, it's the prospect of getting dressed in my going out finery with a new haircut in the company of our friends that I find so appealling. The theater is an awesome venue for rockin' country acts, and since I added lovely bootcut jeans to my wardrobe, well, all things rockin' country are good. A good haircut puts a nice spin on any weekend plans.

Shall I prattle?

Methinks not. It's 4, and I'm cutting out early today. I'll provide a little more meat, mebbe this weekend.

0 comments so far

last - next