The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

You know, on second thought
2005-12-07, 11:53 a.m.

You know, on second thought, I really don�t have all that many nice things to say. I don�t dislike my co-worker. I just wish he had a bitty bitty tiny little bit of self-awareness. If people continuously made a big show of tuning me out (clenching their jaws, staring into space, slitting their wrists) when I talked to them, I really hope I might get a clue.

Please, y�all, let me know (kindly!) if there�s any clue floating around out there that I need to get. OK?

Today, I am going to share some gritty details, through oblique reference, about my Sweet DishWasher. And I�m going to share with you some of the things that he has shared with his friends about me, which will provide you with some even more grittier information through obliquer reference.

I am justifying this titillating content by rationalizing that his friends know everything about my own personal body and our own personal sex life. Things that, were I a shy, blushing, young maiden (rather than a prickly, anti-social harpy), might make it difficult for me to make eye contact with said friends. But I�m not, so it doesn�t. La la la la la.

Do you like my sentence structure?

Here are a few snippets of conversation:

DW: I don�t know why my voice is cracking so much. Maybe I�m going through puberty.
Me: Maybe your nuts will finally drop.
DW (shouting off the phone): SHE SAID MAYBE MY NUTS WILL FINALLY DROP!!!
(raucous, bawdy, drunken laughter in the background)

DW: David thought that was really cool, what you said.
Me (worried): What did I say?
DW: When you told me that if my dick were big, you�d be sore all the time and we wouldn�t be able to do it as often.
Me: You told him I said that? Did you tell him I think your dick�s big enough? For me? How in the WORLD did this even come up in conversation?
DW: We were talking about my little dick.
Me: ?????
DW: It was basketball day, and you know, in the locker room...

DW: I told David that your tits are perfect. Like Playboy tits.
Me (rolling eyes in despair): That�s nice. Thanks.
DW (laughing AT me, not with me): He wondered if maybe you�d show him some time.
Me: I going to show him my foot in his ass.

My poor baby. He LOVES to dance around the house, and by dance, I mean the White Man�s Overbite, Big Elbows kind of dancing. When I once remarked on this (because most men I know hate and refuse to dance, and are proud of it), he said �Well, I figured early on, I�m short, not that good-looking, with a little dick, so I�d better have a good personality and know how to dance.

Nothing like a bit of self-awareness, even if you are pretty rough on yourself. It has served him well. For the record, okay, yes, he�s pretty short, but he IS TOO good-looking, and he�s a grower, not a show-er, people. A GROWER (shaking fist at sky).

Everyone in the world who knows him, loves him, but I got him, SO BACK OFF, LADIES.


A grower, I say!

5 comments so far

last - next