The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

Urnyrmhtt.
2006-05-15, 2:24 p.m.

�Brain all over the place.�

I�m writing a distraction log, not just a time-wasting log, but a log of my time-wasting proclivities and how I�m feeling at the time. Because what good is a time-wasting log, if you can�t figure out how you felt and WHY you�re wasting precious time?

So today, during a little spate of celebrity gossip blog perusal, I wrote in my log (I never tire of the word �log�) (cheese log) the sentence �Brain all over the place.�

Honestly, I think that might be the best sentence I�ve ever written. Ever. I may needlepoint that onto a sampler and hang it in my office.

A normal person would write an entry of the awesome trip she took with her family to visit her sister and brother-in-law in North Carolina and how she really did not want to come home, and how Monday�s kind of a bummer now. However, since I have brain all over the place (it�s messy in here), I�m going to throw something up here right quick, and try to get to the real writing tomorrow.

The right quick thing I�m going to write about is the spam email I just received. Its subject is �impress her with your animal instincts�, and the sender was �urnyrmhtt�. I read that and thought to myself �If one gave voice to one�s animal instincts, that voice would be named �urnyrmhtt�, and that�s the sound the animal instincts would make, too.�

Try it.

I hope I managed to impress you today with my animal instincts (and I keep almost typing �animal instancts�, which is really close to how I say it), and I�ll be back tomorrow with more better words and punctiation and spelling.


1 comments so far

last - next