The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

BROWN THUNDER!
2006-07-17, 4:57 p.m.

There are a couple of differ�nt (that�s how I say it) things that I keep wanting to write about, that I fear will be so overwhelmingly boring that I�ll get a CNN breaking news update telling me that tens of blog readers fell over dead from a loss of brain function, and IT�LL ALL BE MY FAULT.

I�m going to take a chance, though, and write about them anyway. TOMORROW. But I�m going to warn you now.

FIRST: bike riding.

SECOND: what are you cooking for dinner?

****

Good Christ, I�m swamped today. I�m go�n to (that�s how I say it) leave you with two photos of bruises, and you may entertain yourselves by guessing how I obtained these bruises. HINT: no human life form inflicted these upon me.

1. Up at the top of my shoulder.

Oooh. Check out my icey stare. I call it Brown Tawny Thunder.

Can you imagine ANYTHING called Brown Thunder? My head spins at all the possibilities. We�ll call it Tawny Thunder, because I made a declaration this weekend that I am no longer brown-haired and brown-eyed. I am from here on out a girl with auburn hair and tawny eyes. Name that song reference for extra points.

2. Down by my elbow.

With bonus scrape.


BROWN THUNDER!

3 comments so far

last - next