The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

Scowly squirrelly bowely
2004-04-05, 9:11 a.m.

Irritation

Ugh. Horrible, debilitating, god-awful irritation today. Hurry up and begone, overload of hormones! Begone!

Gassy, constipated, bloated, and irritable. I could barely restrain myself from going off on DW just for the nerve of him being awake at the same time as me this morning. Doesn't he have any consideration at all?

And the brown slacks and squenchy button-down blouse? No way. It's soft drapey pants and a cotton blouse all untucked for me, today. God. I woulda had to rip the offending and highly irritating clothing off my body today, and then people would have paid attention to me, and then? I woulda had to go off on them for it. Don't look at meeeeee!

And DHL man with your little electronic pad and 1 penny nail writing utensil? Irritating. I told him, in no uncertain terms, and I'm quoting myself here "this is a hateful little pen you have."

It is thankfully quiet in here today. The phone has not started ringing yet, but when it does? I'm not effing answering it. I have turned off my totally irritating email so that people can't bug me, and I'm going to have to go pee and poop in a minute, and maybe I'll feel better.

I'm so effing middle-aged - all hormonal and constipated. And scowly.

0 comments so far

last - next