The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

Tuesday
2005-03-08, 8:44 a.m.

I'm sore.

I'm tired.

I'm old.

That's about it. That's what's going on in the world of Laura today. I'll explain.

SORE: The workout with DW yesterday morning has left my arms sore, as well as my BUTTOCKS. I love the word BUTTOCKS and look for any excuse to say it, and emphasize it. BUTTOCKS.

TIRED: I wake up just as sleepy, sore and worn-out feeling as I was when I went to bed. If it weren't for coffee, sweet sweeeeet coffee, I wouldn't function. I'm working a full-time job, driving 60-70 miles roundtrip each day, taking anal-retentive care of a house and family, and working out to try to get back in shape. Am I running myself ragged? Perhaps.

OLD: 40. Night sweats. Heart palpitations in the night. I'm going to bed exhausted, and then waking up all sweaty, or with my heart racing, or my legs ache, or I'm hungry, or the dog next door is barking.

My beloved DW did give me the most excellent unsolicited assvice on Sunday night. It was about 7:00 p.m., and I was starting to get all worn out, and I mentioned I was soooo tired. He's a genius - he said "You need to get back in shape so you're not tired all the time."

Thanks, honey. Thank you very much. Is it possible that the working out I'm doing is contributing to the tiredness? Nah.

What sucks is, he's right. Bah.

0 comments so far

last - next