The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

Snippets
2005-03-24, 2:53 p.m.

Conversation after American Idol last night:

�Look, they want us to send in our audition tapes! See? It says to send in your audition tape. Let�s do audition tapes, Schmoops!� (he calls me Schmoops)

�Are we just going to dance around the living room in our underwear on tape?�

�We�ll set up the karaoke, and we can accompany each other�s dancing with song.�

�We can trade off! Yeah! I�ll sing while you dance your White Man�s Overbite, yeah, like that, more elbows, and then you can sing while I dance like this.� I proceed to do my William Hung with vacant far-off expression.

�What songs are we going to sing?�

�I want Brick House for my dancing. I think you get Play that Funky Music White Boy.�

�This is going to be so GREAT.�

Note to self:

When eating grocery store Chinese food, don�t experiment. Stick with the fried rice and the lemon chicken. Do not ever eat the lomein.

And I digress:

I am so STOKED about editing that thar html thang here to tack my new special fabulous web journal email address to the contact me button up top. So excited in fact, that I think I will put in some bold type today, and I wonder if there�s such a book as HTML For Dummies? One of these days I�ll be so good at this, I might even put in the picture of DW and the dog lying on the couch together, with the dog looking at me as if I just caught the two of them in bed together. I call it �The Other Woman�.

Stream of consciousness:

Gotta pee. Lil Guy has golf tournament next week (he�s on the Geek Team, I mean, Golf Team at school). Must work. Have deadlines. Fires. People screaming, threatening. Is there beer in the fridge? Is 2:49 p.m. too early to start drinking at work? Is it EVER too early to start drinking at work?

Things fall apart:

Mmmmm. Cake in break room.

0 comments so far

last - next