The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

Here�s today�s subject line
2005-05-23, 8:50 a.m.

BEST SPAM O� THE DAY:

Here�s today�s subject line, courtesy of one Joanne Rush: �Skinny, what about that?�

I�ll tell you what about that, Joanne! C�mere and lemme kiss ya. Skinny!

Oh, my little ducks. In spite of being called skinny by a complete stranger, I am feeling oh-so-irritable right at this moment. Rat now. However, I am hungry, and I am highly hormonal, so there�s a perfectly logical explanation. Here�s what about that.

TMI: I keep track of my cycle by monitoring the day I ovulate. Believe me, I can feel it acutely. Unless it�s ambiguous, like it was Tuesday two weeks ago. Then it�s a twinge, a sting, a question mark in the calendar page in red ink. And then the following Saturday comes along, and there�s no question. It is worse than cramps. It�s as if my worn-out ovaries are just kicking as many eggs out there as they can, just to get rid of as many as possible at a time. If ovaries have feet with which to kick. Ouch, I say.

So then today rolls around, and it�s two weeks after the ambiguous ovulation, and 5 days prior to the 2-week anniversary of the ouch-vulation.

Long story not so short � I expect to be hormonal, confused, bloated, and irritable all week. Lucky you!

We had an awersome (misspelling intentional) weekend. Lil Guy�s friend Lou was with us all weekend, as his parents were down at Port A for the very first weekend away from their kid since he was born. So while DishWasher worked on my new house and played golf, LG, Lou and I hung out at the pool all weekend. They were easy to please, kept themselves occupied, had low-cost, low-maintenance fun, and mowed and raked the entire white-trash backyard while I was getting my oil changed (that�s not a euphemism) Saturday morning.

I believe I will short-track this joinal entry today because I am hungry, irritable, and lacking motivation. I�m thinking a taco and a diet sodie will suit me just fine.

Love and rockets,
Laura

0 comments so far

last - next