The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

Oh my Good Lord
2005-05-27, 5:13 p.m.

Oh my Good Lord. I forgot to give you all an update on the Cockroach Carnage from yesterday. You would not beleeeeive all the dead cockroach carcasses we found. It's a good thing that "Pick up cockroaches" was on my to-do list because we found

2


cockroaches.

Two dead cockroaches. One biggie in the living room, one littl'un on the kitchen floor.

So where did they all go? Did they all crawl inside the walls and die?

Did they flee the scene, biding their time til the bitter smell of insecticide lifts and they can return to their home?

Did they pick up and move to our neighbors' house?

6 bug bombs
2 dead cockroaches

The suspense is killing me. All's I know is I'm sleeping with one eye open for a few weeks, lest they organize and attempt to smite me in my sleep.

0 comments so far

last - next