The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

GREETINGS FROM FANNIE STERN
2005-06-20, 2:27 p.m.

GREETINGS FROM FANNIE STERN:

In case you missed my late-day update Friday, Fannie Stern is my new stripper name, and quite possibly my new name-name. There�s nothing not to love about the name Fannie Stern.

THE WEEKEND:

Was good. There was a stop-off at the Fag Bar on Friday afternoon, with Lil Guy in tow, wherein he was gently heckled and quite possibly flirted with by the proprietress, who demanded to see his driver�s license before she�d let him sit. When the waiter came by to get my drink order, he looked at LG and said �same as last time?� I fell out of my chair because my kid has a usual at the bar. The usual, sir? Then the proprietress came back around, shook her head at LG, muttered under her breath about his constant trouble-making, and commenced to smelling his drink (sour mix on ice) and sniffing his breath.

Old women flirt with him, and young pups of men flirt with me. Our landlord here at work, that is. I have been flirted with today. Well, I guess he�s young. He looks young, and he thinks I�m cute. Flattering. See, I TOLD you I�m a lot better looking in person than I am on camera.

Anyway, back to the weekend. There was much swimming and bowling, and on top of that, much eating. Eating with abandon. And now we�re back full circle, the circle of life, as I sit here completely unable to walk because my stomach is so full from the Chinese buffet.

Lil Guy had his first day of football camp today. He enjoyed it, did well, and says proudly �I didn�t even puke!� Turns out two guys did puke, but one of them was legitimately sick (his mom made him come anyway � doesn�t that sound like something I�d do?), and one of them is pretty large and out of shape. And you know, LG has been practicing his sprints by dashing back and forth across the front yard.

EXPERIMENT UPDATE:

There is none. I�m not doing anything sneaky to my co-workers this week. What I�m doing instead is reveling in the freedom I have to wear anything I want out of my closet. Two weeks of self-imposed dowdy uniform wearing had made me really appreciate the other stuff in my closet. So today I dressed deliberately SEX-AY.

SEX REPORT:

Yeah, we did it. We did it several times! So?

AND THAT IS ALL:

�that I have for you. I�m crazy busy today, so SHOO! SHOO!

3 comments so far

last - next