The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

You know I don�t talk about politics
2005-10-28, 11:58 a.m.

You know I don�t talk about politics here. But I will say this, and it might especially resonate for those of you who live in Texas and have been inundated by those radio ads by Carol(e?) Keeton Strayhorn, One Tough Grandma: I WILL NEVER VOTE FOR CAROL(E?) KEETON STRAYHORN ONE TOUGH GRANDMA FOR GOVERNOR. I don�t care WHAT her qualifications are, what she can do, blah blah blah blah. NEVER. I can�t stand the sound of the woman�s redneck voice, I hate her inflammatory, Governor Perry-bashing ads, no matter how much he might deserve to be bashed, and I will not vote for her.

Kinky�s my governor. How truly awesome would that be, huh? When you look at celebrity governors, who would be better: Jesse Ventura, Ahnuhld, or Kinky Friedman, the Texas Jewboy? Kinky�s my governor. We win!

In other news, DW and I went out to dinner last night. We had pasta, and it was nice. I�m feeling quite a bit less discombobulated today, ie the emotional imbalance and have quite a bit fewer tendencies to torture those around me. Pasta's the answer, my friends. Pasta baked with a golden halo of cheese.

Here are some bits and pieces that illustrate my day. Enjoy, and Happy Friday, my pets:


The Boss�s Day Balloons That Will Not Die. They are undead zombie balloons. Help...me



These people like to drive 40 in a 60. We hate them



The purple lily thing in my anni-flowers certainly did blossom



Here it was yesterday. There�s an inspirational story in there somewhere, but I�ll be damned if I�m going to look for it

4 comments so far

last - next