The Way Things Are



%%%%


navigation
home
archives
profile

extras
links
about

contact
email
notes

credit
host
design

I got propositioned at work
2006-02-02, 4:22 p.m.

EDITED: to remove all the boring brain-cleaning babble, and to clean up the too-much-detail. And to say I'm still frinkling my brow fiercely.

Hey, I got propositioned at work today, and it wasn�t even the inappropriate kind of proposition, the kind to which I have become accustomed. No, this was a work-related proposal.

I�m still trying to figure out the hook here. I�m having trouble believing it�s me, so what is it? I�m frinkling my brow as much as I can, because that seems to help me think � maybe it pushes my brain cells closer together - and a hundred questions are swirling around in my head. I�m weighing pros and cons for me personally, for this organization, for the people who work here. I think I need to quieten my head, drink my afternoon cup of meltdown-aversion coffee, and relax my neuron pathways for a moment.

But I won�t lie to you: I am mighty tempted. It�s amazing what some flattery will do to ya. I feel like I�m 20 years old, and I�m trying to decide whether to go to bed with someone I don�t fully trust, but who almost has me convinced that yes, I do want to and it will be in both our best interests.

So I�ll continue to frinkle.


Check out my wicked frinkle.

8 comments so far

last - next